To qualify for the Wimbledon ticket ballot members must now join British Tennis at the LTA.

The cut off date this year is 11:59pm on 31st January 2012.

BTM must be valid on 1st February 2012 to count towards the Club’s allocation.

You can sign up to BTM online at http://www.lta.org.uk/Members/Join/ – it is still free.

Alternatively you can sign up using an application form (available in the pavilion) via the post; the LTA will need to receive this form by 27th January 2011 to make sure that it is processed before the deadline.

We have 9 pairs of wimbledon tickets to distribute to club members with LTA membership. We held the ballot at our committee meeting and the following people were drawn for the option to purchase tickets. Extra names have been chosen in case the option is not taken up.

Will MacPhee

Adam Blades

Sarah Voysey

Helen Osgerby

Jo Lee

Tim Macphee

Jim Thompson

Elaine Champion

Anthony Baines

Roger Barnacle

Stephen Thomas

Elaine Alderton

Richard Alderton

Alan Turner

Sue Goff